Hope Chest

I think was one of my first furniture requests to my husband after we were married.  We have a TON of blankets and quilts for the various different sized beds in our home, without a good place to store them that don’t take up precious closet space.

We had some spare space at the end of our bed to house this beauty.

To my surprise she is lined with cedar to make everything smell fresh, which brings back so many memories of my grandparents and their cedar closet.

(Please stop judging our master bedroom.  It’s slated for a makeover, just trying to finish one of the other 3 rooms in limbo right now).

The husband truly has an eye for putting my vision into a reality.  Thanks to my “handy” husband for yet another project.  Stay tuned tomorrow you’ll see one of my FAVORITE pieces yet!

1 Comment

Filed under DIY Projects, Handyman

One response to “Hope Chest

  1. Amanda

    My mother in law and I are planning to make my 4 daughters each a hope chest for Christmas and I’ve been searching the web for one that I like and I LOVE yours! I know your hubby makes his plans in his head but if he could give me a rough plan even I would so appreciate it!!

Leave a Reply

