Fear and Loathing

Is there a skill that you envy in others and so desperately want to try? If you remember my post A lesson in recovery, you might have caught onto one of my fears.   There are actually 2 things that scare the crap out of me…sewing and blog design.  The funny thing is I’m too cheap and stubborn to pay for either one.  So what do I do, PROCRASTINATE, like you wouldn’t believe.  I have piles of projects on my list that I just need to jump on and try it.

Thanks to Donna at Funky Junk Interiors she’s having a “one scary thing challenge” that I’ve decided to jump on.  I think she says it best by posting

I’m putting it out there.  I envy people who can sew.  I actually accepted this challenge a few months ago all on my own.  I sucked it up and called a friend to help me start on my big scary project.  Turns out, it was like a walk down memory lane and I totally am excited about trying a few more things.  It helps to have people in blog world (who scare the crap out of me) that are kind enough to share some tips and tutorials along the way such as Ashley, Beth, and Mandy.

Stay tuned, you’ll see my big scary reveal for my first challenge on Sunday! I have to do some research yet on my next “Big scary thing.”

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Love, Repurpose

2 responses to “Fear and Loathing

  1. Message In A Fold

    You Go Girl! Meet that scary challenge and knock it out 🙂

    Leslie

  2. Pingback: Sew Scary {repurposed wedding dress} |

Leave a Reply

