Good Intentions {Life}

Have you ever had a day or a week with project planned, and then life just happens and whisks you right off your feet. Before long you are wondering where the time went. That seems to be everyday lately. I have so many “things” on my to-do list, really it should be the must-list and the wish-list. Because whether I like it or not, the kids MUST get fed; and I WISH I had un-interupted time to sit at the computer to post a few of my projects. It’s pretty sad when I write sleep on the to-do list and it never seems to get crossed out. It seems whenever one child settles down, the other bursts into an outrage or feeding frenzy. Sigh It seems this is all I do…

20120531-131411.jpg

So instead of featuring one of the many projects in the works, I thought I’d share some new photo editing discoveries. I recently got an iPad so once again I’ve taken to scouring for apps (something I really should do more often). I came across one called Snapseed, which came highly recommended. It’s similar to Instagram with a few more editing capabilities. The photo above was taken with my iPad and edited with Snapseed. I’d have to agree with those 5 star reviews thus far. I’m impressed. I like the ability to share too, although they really should add WordPress to the list of options. Keep in mind I still prefer and recommend using a real camera (like my Canon EOS xSi), but in a pinch these other options are nice to have!

Hopefully, I’ll be back tomorrow with a real project to share!

1 Comment

Filed under Photography, Uncategorized

One response to “Good Intentions {Life}

  1. Message In A Fold

    As you know with your little boy, this frantic time will be over soon. Laundry can wait a little and the messes will get cleared after you have finally crossed “Sleep” off your list. Hang in there šŸ™‚

    Leslie

Leave a Reply

