Screaming Chickens {Amazing Dip Recipe}

In keeping with the barnyard birthday post from yesterday, I thought I’d post an amazing new recipe that I used for one of our snack foods.  Screaming Chickens is my altered version of a Warm Buffalo Ranch dip served with tortilla chips.

I should mention that I have an extremely sensitive stomach and avoid anything spicy, added to the fact that I’m 9-months pregnant with crazy heartburn, you wouldn’t think this would be my food of choice…it’s because it’s a bit warm at first followed by a soothing cool ranch taste. I have to give credit to the husband, he came up with the “Screaming Chickens” name, as I was trying to stick with the barn them and wanted to  be creative and label all the food

Screaming Chicken Dip (Serve with Tortilla Chips)
1 cooked Large Chicken breast, chopped fine (or 2 cans of chicken would work too)
1/2 c. of Ranch Dressing
1 8 oz pkg. of Cream cheese
1 bag (2 c. ) of Shredded Cheddar Cheese
Tabasco Sauce to taste (I used about 1 Tbls.)

Mix all into a small crock pot or oven safe bowl.  Heat and serve.

You’ll be surprised how fast it’s gone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

