Wordy {Wall Art}

To fill a few empty spaces on the man-cave gallery wall, I hung some blank canvases in hopes to figure out something fun to fill them.

(September 2011)

I have a slightly love affair with Modge Podge and this past fall bought a HUGE box of old books from an Estate sale for $1.  Thus my imagination went to work.

I decided to rip up a few book pages, and Modge Podge to the blank canvases…I did this to 3 equal-sized canvas’

Then using some Black Vinyl, I cut out some words and numbers on my Silhouette.

To make the wall art stand out a little more, I took a foam brush and some black acrylic paint and dry brushed the edges of the canvas.

Slowly but surely this gallery wall is coming together to reflect the memories and images of the more adventurous side of our life 🙂

(February 2012)

Sure I may have started this project in October of last year, but a few blank spaces never hurt no one.  The men in the man-cave aren’t overly upset by the lack of completion either.
Any other suggestions or ideas for a few more of the remaining blank spaces?!

1 Comment

Filed under DIY Projects, Inspiration

One response to “Wordy {Wall Art}

  1. Pingback: Scary Basement overhaul |

Leave a Reply

