Kara’s Weekly Menu/Grocery Planning {Back to Scool Blog Bash- finalle}

Today is the final day of the Back to School Blog Bash, and out grand finale is Kara who offers a super tutorial and template for a weekly menu and grocery list.  What a perfect way to make everyone in the house responsible for creating the grocery list or helping create the menu.  As a working mom it’s painful to get home from work and figure out what to have for dinner.  Truly a great tool to make life easier especially when balancing the crazy school and extra schedules 🙂  Here’s Kara- make sure to check out her blog for some blog love and fun ideas 🙂

I’m so excited to be a guest today on Fostering a Creative Life and to be part of the Back to School  Bash.  I’m Kara from Happy Go Lucky where I love sharing fun, easy, and inexpensive craft projects the entire family can enjoy.

Today I want to share an easy way to organize your weekly meal plans and grocery shopping list.  Because we all know grocery shopping is so much easier when we are prepared and organized.

To help me plan my weekly meals and create my grocery list I created this Weekly Meal Planner and Grocery Shopping List. 

Print out your own Weekly Meal Planner and Grocery List HERE
Then to keep it conveniently located on my refrigerator I made it into a magnetic notepad. 
Here’s what you need to make your own Weekly Meal Planner and Grocery List Magnetic Notepad (wow that’s a long name).
  • copies of the Weekly Meal Planner and Grocery List – I print about 20 at a time
  • two pieces of cardboard
  • three brads
  • modge podge and paint brush
  • scrapbook paper
  • magnets
  • hole puncher
Start by cutting a piece of the cardboard so it is 3 inches by 11 inches.
Fold it in half and then unfold.  Decoupage the scrapbook paper onto the strip of cardboard.
Once this is dry, wrap around your copies of the meal planner with the other piece of cardboard behind the copies.
Punch three holes through everything and place your brads through the holes.
Add magnets to the back and place on your refrigerator.
This will only be able to hold about 20 copies at a time because the brads aren’t long enough but you will easily be able to add more copies when you run out.  Just remove the brads.

I hope this project helps you stay organized and save time when it comes time to planning your weekly meals and do your grocery shopping!!

Thanks Heidi for having me.  I had a blast! I hope everyone has a fantastic school year!!  Stop by my blog and say “Hi” if you get a chance.  I’d love to have you visit.

Thanks Kara, and to all the lovely guests who posted during the Back to School Blog Bash.  Hopefully you all found some great ideas to make this years back to school transition a little easier on everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Love, DIY Projects, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

