How to win over a teacher’s heart? {Back to School Blog Bash- Day 3}

I am so excited to introduce Dee, from La-Dee-Da creations.  Her pencil-based centerpiece and bracelet really peaked my interest….but the onesie.  I definitely need to make myself one of those for my little man! Don’t take my word for it, do check her out.  She has great to tutorials to go along with these adorable ideas 🙂  Allow yourself plenty of time, you may need to look around a while!

Hi there, I am the La-Dee-Da crafter

and I am so excited to be a part of the

Back to school blog bash

My blog home is

I am a wife to a Navy Commander, F-18 pilot

and a mom to great kids and I adore my La-Dee-Da doggie

When school rolled around here in AZ, it was still July and I was not in the school spirit. But I kicked it into high gear and we had a fun back to school party/dinner.

Go here to see all the details:

http://ladeedacreations.com/2011/07/back-to-school-projects/

I decided to make a pencil centerpiece. I used notebook paper for the inside and added some flash cards, flowers and ribbon. Go to my post to get step by step directions on how to make your own.

I used back to school items to make a banner too!!! And by each of our plates was a name tag, just like the first day of school!!!

SO fun!!!

I gave this centerpiece to one teacher, but I have 2 girls so I came up with a pencil cuff.

http://ladeedacreations.com/2011/08/back-to-school-teacher-gift/

You can find step by step directions for this craft as well.

I took a cuff I had, pencils, hot glue, ribbon and made a fun teacher accessory.

And just for kicks, I made a back to school onesie. I craft on tv and this week I am doing baby gifts and so with back to school on my mind, I had to make a back to school baby onesie!

http://ladeedacreations.com/2011/08/back-to-school-for-baby/

There you have it!!! All of my back to school fun!!!

I hope you will come by and visit my blog.

Thanks Heidi for having me be apart of your blog bash.

I had a blast in a very La-Dee-Da way!

Need more inspiration, or wish to share your own tips, tricks or creative ideas to make the Back to School transition just a little more fun?!  Head over to the Back to School Blog Bash
FaCL button

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Love, DIY Projects, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

