“Back” to School Vintage Decor {Back to School Blog Bash Day 1}

To kick things off for the Back to school Blog Bash, I thought showcase a little vintage school inspiration.

FaCL button

I’d I’ve been on a vintage kick lately and thought that a little “Back” to school Vignette would get me in the groove as we prepare over the next 2 weeks (in Wisconsin school starts Sept. 1).  Here is a collection of “stuff” that I have displayed to get me into the idea of school starting.  I tried to reflect on when I liked going to school most…what elementary kid doesn’t like going to school?!

I started with a old kids chair painted cherry red and 2 soda crates, filled in with some old books…

I compiled all the random school supplies that I had around the house (Pencils, chalk, glue, used crayons, paint brushes)

Luckily I’ve been on a DIY chalkboard binge, which seemed appropriate for when I was in elementary school. (We don’t need to discuss how vintage that was!)

I found a collection of blocks and was able to pull off “Learn” (almost, a sideways “Z” works as an “N,” don’t you think?) then filled in areas that needed a little more something.  I also placed the random school supplies in various glass or metal jars to help create the vintage mood.  All atop a remnant of burlap, because why not?!

When I though everything was done I realized I needed just a little something more.  Can you figure out what it is by looking at this picture?

Any guesses?!

This is the first day of the Back to School Blog Bash.  Make sure to come back each day and follow many guest bloggers through 2 weeks of tips, tricks and creative ideas to make this back to school transition a little less painful on us!
FaCL button

Have your own project to showcase- make sure to link it us to the “Back to School Blog Bash” Linky Party and check out even more amazing ideas!

1 Comment

Filed under Before/After, DIY Projects, Inspiration

One response to ““Back” to School Vintage Decor {Back to School Blog Bash Day 1}

  1. So cute! I love this display! Is “the little something more” the apple under the chair? 🙂 Great idea!! xo, Reannah

Leave a Reply

