Halfway there {inspiration check}

As I flipped the calendar to August this week, I slowly saw summer slipping away.  Then I realized that we are over halfway through 2011, which got me thinking- there is so much on my list of things to do!

In general there is life, but there is also the creative side of things.  Much is new for me in 2011- the start of Little-d-Tales Photography, kicking off a new creative blog {fostering a creative life}, and how could I forget pintrest!  Pintrest adds to my list of creative things to try.  So I thought I’d post a top 10 things I want to try- pulling from my pintrest inspiration!

1. Roman Shades from My Balancing Act to replace the nasty old-fashioned plastic blinds in our Master Bedroom

2.Cardboard covered boxes from either Make it and Love it OR from bontemptsbeignet to hide the stuff!

3. Stencil Painted curtains from drop cloths to add some privacy to our Gigantor dining room windows as featured on Bargain Hoot (That little wooden tray would be fab to have to 🙂

4. Make your own flower accessories as learned from Inspired by Giving

5. Jute wrapped glassware from Frugal with a Flourish, luckily I had this project in mind and have been picking up colored vases and glassware at garage sales.

6. The recycled t-shirt pom-poms featured on craftaholics anonymous just seems plain fun.  I have no idea what I’ll do with them just yet, but I just want to try.  Again nothing like a few coordinated colored t-shirts from rummage sales for this project!

7. Burlap Christmas Stockings from make-it and Love-it would be perfect way to get rid of the cheesy mismatched ones we currently hang.  Now that I have a mantle and fireplace in the basement, I could have a real decorating dream come Christmas.  The man cave might be transformed for a good 20 days over the wintery season!

8.  And while I’m in the holiday mode, I have started stock piling sweaters to make sweater covered candles inspired by Just a Girl.

9. The Gallery Wall- which there are tons of great examples.  I’m personally in love with a blend from House of Smiths and Pottery Barns inspiration (I’m posting the picture here so I can pin it 🙂

10. Homemade Twix bars by Hoosier homemade might need to be the main course for my October crafty weekend! Hmm.

Want to see more of what I’m talking about…here’s your chance to follow along!
Follow Me on Pinterest

Need to get an invite to become a pinterest addict user, shoot me an email and I’ll hook you up 🙂

What am I missing?  What are your creative inspirations that you hope to complete before the end of the year?

2 Comments

Filed under DIY Projects, Inspiration

2 responses to “Halfway there {inspiration check}

  1. Great projects! My daughter is making her bedroom furniture from pallets at this very moment…darn Pinterest. We’re both addicted and it’s driving my poor husband crazy. We’ve broken one saw and dropped his hammer in a gallon of paint. We baked the brownies with the Oreos in the center too…warning-Pinterest makes you fat. Love your blog!

  2. Pingback: Cave Dwellings {Subway Art} «

Leave a Reply

